Search

Criteria:
  • Keyword = pyschological thriller
Page:1Modify search
Showing 1 to 7 of 7
  • THE TOWER. by Hurwitz, Gregg.
    Hurwitz, Gregg.
    THE TOWER.

    Edition: First printing.

    New York: Simon & Schuster, (1999.) dj. SIGNED hardcover first edition - The author's first novel, a psychological thriller. SIGNED on the title page. 383 pp. ISBN: 0-684-851911.

    Condition: Very near fine in a like dustjacket.

    Book ID: 49960
    View cart More details Price: $30.00
  • DARKNESS IN HIM. by Lyons, Andrew.
    Lyons, Andrew.
    DARKNESS IN HIM.

    Edition: First printing.

    New York: St Martin's, (2003.) dj. SIGNED hardcover first edition - "In the tradition of Jim Thompson and Scott Smith, Andrew Lyons pushes the conventions of the anti-hero to startling new places. A chilling and addictive thriller. . . sure to be the most talked about debut of the year." SIGNED on the title page. 291 pp. ISBN: 0-312-301464.

    Condition: Fine in a fine dust jacket (as new.)

    Book ID: 60877
    View cart More details Price: $30.00
  • DARKNESS IN HIM. by Lyons, Andrew.
    Lyons, Andrew.
    DARKNESS IN HIM.

    Edition: First printing.

    New York: St Martin's, (2003.) dj. Hardcover first edition - "In the tradition of Jim Thompson and Scott Smith, Andrew Lyons pushes the conventions of the anti-hero to startling new places. A chilling and addictive thriller. . . sure to be the most talked about debut of the year." 291 pp. ISBN: 0-312-301464.

    Condition: Fine in fine dust jacket.

    Book ID: 83682
    View cart More details Price: $18.50
  • THE COURTSHIP GIFT. by Parsons, Julie.
    Parsons, Julie.
    THE COURTSHIP GIFT.

    Edition: First printing.

    London: Macmillan, (1999) dj. Hardcover first edition - The second novel, a psychological thriller , by this New Zealand born author, who has lived most of her life in Dublin, where this is set. A story of obsession and deceit. 390 pp. ISBN: 0-333907019.

    Condition: Fine in fine dust jacket.

    Book ID: 83069
    View cart More details Price: $21.50
  • EAGER TO PLEASE. by Parsons, Julie.
    Parsons, Julie.
    EAGER TO PLEASE.

    Edition: First printing.

    London: Macmillan, (2001) dj. Hardcover first edition - The third novel, a psychological thriller , by this New Zealand born author, who has lived most of her life in Dublin. After twelve years Rachel Beckett is finally released from prison where she was sentenced for the murder of her husband - a murder she swears she did not commit. And now she is ready to take revenge on Daniel - her brother-in-law, one-time lover, and the man she insists fired the fatal shot. 436 pp. ISBN: 0-333729900.

    Condition: Fine in fine dust jacket.

    Book ID: 85017
    View cart More details Price: $21.50
  • MARY, MARY. by Parsons, Julie.
    Parsons, Julie.
    MARY, MARY.

    Edition: First printing.

    London: Macmillan, (1998). Hardcover first edition - The first psychological thriller by this New Zealand born author, who has lived most of her life in Dublin, where she is an Irish television talk-show producer. "Shortly after she arrives in Dublin to care for her dying mother, Margaret's daughter, Mary, is brutally tortured and murdered . . . and a once-brilliant, now-boozy cop catches Mary's killer but botches the case against him and raises the possibility of his serving just a short sentence." 376 pp. ISBN: 0-333729889.

    Condition: Fine in fine dust jacket with the promotional wraparound band still present.

    Book ID: 79158
    View cart More details Price: $22.50
  • THE GUILTY HEART. by Parsons, Julie.
    Parsons, Julie.
    THE GUILTY HEART.

    Edition: First printing.

    London: Macmillan, (2003). Hardcover first edition - The fourth novel, a psychological thriller , by this New Zealand born author, who has lived most of her life in Dublin. Ten years ago an eight year old boy disappeared, and when his father finally returns to Dublin to try and find out at least what really happened to his son, his investigation leashes more violence. 389 pp. ISBN: 0-333907019.

    Condition: Fine in fine dust jacket.

    Book ID: 82870
    View cart More details Price: $21.50