Search

Criteria:
  • Keyword = sue kaufman award
Page:1Modify search
Showing 1 to 6 of 6
  • BEAUTIFUL CHILDREN. by Bock, Charles.
    Bock, Charles.
    BEAUTIFUL CHILDREN.

    Edition: First printing.

    New York: Random House, (2008). SIGNED hardcover first edition - The author's highly praised first novel, winner of the Sue Kaufman award and named a New York Times notable book. . . One night in Las Vegas, a twelve year old boy goes out with a friend and never returns, just one child to go missing in our modern world. SIGNED on the title page. Includes a list of resources. 417 pp. ISBN: 978-1400066506.

    Condition: Fine in a fine dust jacket (as new.)

    Book ID: 76941
    View cart More details Price: $30.00
  • HEAVEN LAKE. by Dalton, John.
    Dalton, John.
    HEAVEN LAKE.

    Edition: First printing.

    New York: Scribner, (2004) dj. Hardcover first edition - Author's debut novel, set in Taiwan (where the author lived for several years) and China, winner of the Sue Kaufman Award for First Fiction. 451 pp. ISBN: 0-7432-46349.

    Condition: Very near fine in a like dustjacket (a new, unread copy but with a remainder line)

    Book ID: 59271
    View cart More details Price: $15.00
  • Goldman, Francisco
    THE LONG NIGHT OF WHITE CHICKENS

    Edition: First printing.

    New York: Atlantic Monthly Press, 1992. dj. Hardcover first edition - Young Guatemalan-American writer's first novel - a bicultural story in the tradition of both Salinger and Garcia Marquez. Winner of the Sue Kaufman award for first fiction, nominated for the Pen/Faulkner. 450 pp. ISBN: 0-87113-5094.

    Condition: Very near fine in near fine dust jacket.

    Book ID: 36774
    View cart More details Price: $20.00
  • THE LONG NIGHT OF WHITE CHICKENS by Goldman, Francisco
    Goldman, Francisco
    THE LONG NIGHT OF WHITE CHICKENS

    Edition: First printing.

    New York: Atlantic Monthly Press, 1992. dj. SIGNED hardcover first edition - SIGNED on the title page. Young Guatemalan-American writer's first novel - a bicultural story in the tradition of both Salinger and Garcia Marquez. Winner of the Sue Kaufman award for first fiction, nominated for the Pen/Faulkner. 450 pp. ISBN: 0-87113-5094.

    Condition: Fine in a very near fine dust jacket.

    Book ID: 40469
    View cart More details Price: $35.00
  • THE LONG NIGHT OF WHITE CHICKENS by Goldman, Francisco
    Goldman, Francisco
    THE LONG NIGHT OF WHITE CHICKENS

    Edition: First printing.

    New York: Atlantic Monthly Press, 1992. dj. Hardcover first edition - Young Guatemalan-American writer's first novel - a bicultural story in the tradition of both Salinger and Garcia Marquez. Winner of the Sue Kaufman award for first fiction, nominated for the Pen/Faulkner. 450 pp. ISBN: 0-87113-5094.

    Condition: Fine in fine dust jacket.

    Book ID: 70298
    View cart More details Price: $24.50
  • THE LONG NIGHT OF WHITE CHICKENS by Goldman, Francisco
    Goldman, Francisco
    THE LONG NIGHT OF WHITE CHICKENS

    Edition: Trade paperback.

    New York: Grove Press, (1992.). Young Guatemalan-American writer's first novel - a bicultural story in the tradition of both Salinger and Garcia Marquez. Winner of the Sue Kaufman award for first fiction, nominated for the Pen/Faulkner. Cover has sticker affixed which states 'The book that inspired John Sayles's new movie, 'Men with Guns.' 450 pp. ISBN: 0-8021-35471.

    Condition: Near fine.

    Book ID: 45015
    View cart More details Price: $10.00